ATD

The Trophy

Genesis of a crazy project, the National Dragster Trophy

The passion drives you... The exceptional car, the competition with its atmosphere, the sensations on the edge of your skin... Everything is gathered on the occasion of the DRAGSTER TROPHY, competition which is THE reference in France in the field of the acceleration race from a standing start! For all the others, join us to enlarge the ranks of the DTA (Dragster Trophy Association) and the DRAGSTER NATIONAL TROPHY. Almost 20 years ago now, the DTA was born from the motivation and passion of a group of drivers who wanted to see things evolve in the world of French drag racing. We are proud of the creation of a unique official FFSA National Trophy and of its sporting operation governed by international automobile regulations. The goal is to organize, through ASA Drag Racing, and develop a series of official races on the territory, and even to encourage or integrate some events abroad (Italy, Switzerland ...). See you on the track.

Logo officiel de l'ATD

The competition, the only source of inspiration

In 2020, more than 200 drivers took to the trophy's tracks to rev up their engines and compete in their favorite cars.

And many passionate and sympathetic spectators came to encourage them and to follow the Trophy on the various races. The Trophy, for its 18th year of existence, is an official drag racing competition organized on the French territory, recognized by the FFSA (French Federation of Motorsport) and managed as a car competition with a unique regulation available at the DTA.

The officialization of such a competition in France allows all the amateurs as well as the already confirmed pilots :

- To compete in races with a real spirit of competition and professionalism.

- To benefit from a stable and fair regulation during the whole season and for all. From then on, the competitors will be confronted with a real sporting management of each event, of their vehicles and their possible mechanical evolutions. This is an unprecedented motivation for this type of competition in France, in order to reach the best possible ranking at the end of the season and to win the title of Official Champion of the National Dragster Trophy by categories. With this promotion formula, the image of dragster in France has changed from being a simple demonstration event to a real car competition worthy of the name!

Many people and partners have mobilized in this sense to accompany us in this project.

It is up to the pilots to confront the others and to shine as much by their performance as by their presence at each event, so that this desire to succeed on our part is never questioned.

The competition is open: to the pleasure of competing... on the track!

Les membres de l'ATD en 2006

ATD

Le Trophée

Genèse d’un projet un peu fou, le Trophée National Dragster

La passion vous anime… L’automobile d’exception, la compétition avec son ambiance, les sensations à fleur de peau… Tout est réuni à l’occasion du TROPHEE DRAGSTER, compétition qui est LA référence en France dans le domaine de la course d’accélération départ arrêté ! Les « déjà initiés » se reconnaîtront; Pour tous les autres, rejoignez-nous pour grossir les rangs de l’ATD (Association Trophée Dragster) et du TROPHÉE NATIONAL DRAGSTER. Il y a bientôt 20 ans maintenant, l’ATD est née de la motivation et de la passion d’un groupe de pilotes désireux de voir évoluer les choses dans le monde du dragster français. Nous sommes fiers de la création d’un Trophée National officiel FFSA unique et de son fonctionnement sportif régit par la réglementation internationale automobile. Le but est d’organiser, par l’intermédiaire de l’ASA Drag Racing, et de développer une série de courses officielles sur le territoire, voire d’encourager ou d’intégrer certaines épreuves à l’étranger (Italie, Suisse …). A vous voir sur la piste.

Logo officiel de l'ATD

La compétition, seule source d’inspiration

En 2020, plus de 200 pilotes se sont retrouvés sur les pistes du trophée pour faire vrombir leur moteur et se mesurer aux volants de leurs bolides favoris.

Et nombre de spectateurs passionnés et sympathisants sont venus les encourager et suivre le Trophée sur les différentes courses. Le Trophée, pour sa 18ème année d’existence, est une compétition officielle de dragster organisée sur le territoire français, reconnue par la FFSA (Fédération Française de Sport Automobile) et gérée comme une compétition automobile assortie d’un règlement unique disponible auprès de l’ATD.

L’officialisation d’une telle compétition en France permet à tous les amateurs comme aux pilotes déjà confirmés :

– De s’affronter dans le cadre de courses avec un réel esprit de compétition et de professionnalisme.

– De bénéficier d’une réglementation stable et équitable durant toute la saison et pour tous. Dès lors, les compétiteurs seront confrontés à une réelle gestion sportive de chaque épreuve, de leurs véhicules et leurs évolutions mécaniques possibles. C’est une motivation sans précédent pour ce type de compétition dans l’hexagone, afin d’aboutir au meilleur classement possible en fin de saison et remporter le titre de Champion Officiel du Trophée National Dragster par catégories. Avec cette formule de promotion, l’image du dragster en France a changé en passant de simple faire-valoir en démonstrations à une véritable compétition automobile digne de ce nom ! ! !

De nombreuses personnes et partenaires se sont mobilisées en ce sens pour nous accompagner dans ce projet.

Aux pilotes de se confronter aux autres et de briller autant par leur performance que par leur présence à chaque épreuve, afin que cette volonté d’aboutissement de notre part ne soit plus jamais remise en question.

La compétition est ouverte : au plaisir de s’affronter… sur la piste !

Les membres de l'ATD en 2006