ATD

Presentation

The association

A bit of history......

Until 2003, there were no official dragster races in France structured around a Championship; and yet, good wills among the French pilots work to concretize the setting up of the ATD trophy (Dragster Trophy Association - association law 1901)

The purpose of the ATD at the time of its creation was to make the link between the various actors of this sport (pilots, organizers and federations) and to manage the National Trophy Dragster.

But the lack of races has very quickly forced the ATD to wear a new hat, that of organizer. You will find a history of all the races managed since 2004 on the page.

Since 2004, the "Trophée National Dragster" is in place around a structured association and evolves every year.

This allows a better coordination between Organizers, Federations (FFM and FFSA), Ministries and Drivers for a maximum of national and European promotion in order to attract more drivers and partners.

Constantly evolving over the years, the races take place with an average of 100 car teams and 50 motorcycle teams. Many foreign teams (Swiss, Belgian, German, Italian, English) come to participate in the Trophy.

The reasons are simple: family atmosphere, maximum runs for the participants, conviviality and seriousness.

The seriousness of the DTA allows to have for several years a set of vehicles more and more powerful, professional teams and many projects in progress for the future years.

The current site where the competitions take place is a permanent site located in the department of Aisne.

This central geographical location on the map of Europe favors the arrival of foreign teams. Also, in order to be able to manage the increase in power of the dragsters, a preparation of the track takes place at each race with notably a systematic sizing of the track.

The National Dragster Trophy will be awarded to the dragster champions of each category (or class) having participated in the different races held during one year (several rounds are planned in France).

An unknown facet of our organizations is also to attract all the new waves of vehicles tuning or run in order to supervise these new competitors on appropriate sites and in full safety; we want to bring our stone to the building of the fight against the wild runs which are more and more common on all France.

ATD

Présentation

L'association

Un peu d’histoire……

Jusqu’en 2003, il n’existait pas vraiment de courses officielles de dragster en France structurées autour d’un Championnat ; et pourtant, des bonnes volontés parmi les pilotes français oeuvrent pour concrétiser la mise en place du trophée ATD (Association Trophée Dragster – association loi 1901)

Le But de l’ATD lors de sa création était de faire le lien entre les différents acteurs de ce sport (pilotes, organisateurs et fédérations) et de gérer le Trophée National Dragster.

Mais le manque de courses a très vite contraint l’ATD de porter une nouvelle casquette, celle d’organisateur. Vous trouverez d’ailleurs un historique de toutes les courses gérées depuis 2004 sur la page.

Depuis 2004, le « Trophée National Dragster » est en place autour d’une association structurée et évolue chaque année.

Cela permet une meilleure coordination entre Organisateurs, Fédérations (FFM et FFSA), Ministères et Pilotes pour un maximum de promotion nationale et européenne afin d’attirer toujours plus de pilotes et de partenaires.

En évolution constante au cours des années, les courses se déroulent avec une moyenne de 100 Teams auto et 50 Teams moto. Beaucoup de teams étrangers (Suisse, Belge, Allemand, Italien, Anglais) viennent participer au Trophée.

Les raisons sont simples : ambiance familiale, maximum de runs pour les participants, convivialité et sérieux.

Le sérieux de l’ATD permet d’avoir depuis plusieurs années un plateau de véhicules de plus en plus performants, des teams professionnels et beaucoup de projets en cours de réalisation pour les années futures.

Le site actuel où se déroule les compétitions est un site permanent situé dans le département de l’Aisne.

Cette situation géographique centrale sur la carte de l’Europe favorise la venue de teams étrangers. De même, afin de pouvoir gérer la montée en puissance des dragsters, une préparation de la piste a lieu à chaque course avec notamment un encollage systématique de la piste.

Le Trophée National Dragster sera attribué aux champions dragsters de chaque catégorie (ou classes) ayant participés aux différentes courses pratiquées pendant une année (plusieurs manches sont prévues en France).

Une facette méconnue de nos organisations est aussi de permettre d’attirer toutes les nouvelles vagues de véhicules tuning ou run afin d’encadrer ces nouveaux concurrents sur des sites appropriés et en toute sécurité ; nous voulons apporter notre pierre à l’édifice de la lutte contre les runs sauvages qui sont de plus en plus courant sur toute la France.